Further technical help
Saving your work
Another method some students use to move work between home and the University is as an email attachment. If you choose to do this you must ensure that you save your attachment correctly or you could lose work.
When you open an email attachment, before you work on it, click on 'Save As...' and select your Student Network Storage as the location. If you simply click on 'Save' you will not be able to retrieve it after you have closed it.